Chicken & Vegetables

Chicken is my favorite. Luckily, Andrew likes chicken almost as much as I do, so we eat it probably 2-4 times a week.

This is griddle-cooked chicken and vegetables, one of my favorites my Mama makes. :) I have the Presto skillet/griddle, but any will do.

You will need these:


Canola/vegetable oil, seasoned meat tenderizer, garlic salt, italian seasoning, and 2-4 chicken breasts. (I only used two in this meal, but use as many as you need.) You’ll also need some vegetables. We like the Bird’s Eye Normandy Blend.
Quick rant: This is my favorite – Smart Chicken from Homeland. I buy most groceries at Wal-Mart & Target, but this chicken is worth the trip to Homeland. Delish. End rant.

Cut your chicken up into chunks about 3-5 inches long and cover them with the seasoned meat tenderizer. Meanwhile, heat griddle/skillet to 350 degrees.

Side note. These are the best rolls I’ve ever had. We’re obsessed…and shamefully, I bet the two of us could finish all of them in one sitting if we wanted to.

After you pour a bit of vegetable oil in the pan (no more than two tablespoons) start to cook the chicken. Let it get pretty browned before you put in the vegetables.

Andrew loves these veggies. I like the California Blend better because I don’t like zuchini and squash…but these are pretty yummy too.

Add your vegetables.

Add some butter.

And then sprinkle garlic salt and Italian seasoning over everything. I use a lot more of the garlic salt…it’s my fave. :)

And mix it all together & let it cook. 15-20 minutes should do it.

Yummy. :)

~Cait

5 thoughts on “Chicken & Vegetables

    • Oh nobody would read my blog if I had one! I’m boring, lol.

      What is it about smart chicken that you like better than others? I’m picky about chicken too!

  1. Haha I’d read it! I’m boring too! Lol. :)

    And I love that it’s less fat and gross stuff to cut off and it’s super tender and juicy. I just think it’s fantastic. Haha.

  2. Well I will definitely have to try that! I’m doing t grocery shopping tomorrow anyway! I always try to look for the packages with the least gross stuff; I hate cutting off that icky white stuff!!

Leave a Comment

