Fallelujah!

Guys. I seriously laughed out loud for a minute straight when I thought of this post’s title. I know it’s super lame. But I love puns. Humor me.

It’s almost October!! Which means eventually Oklahoma might start to catch up and feel like fall! :) One of my favorite things about fall is seeing cute new decorations everywhere. It makes me feel like the best time of the year is starting, and Christmas is only a few months away! It also helps me justify a bit of shopping. ;) I started putting up decorations this week, and I feel holiday-ish and cozy already!


The mini pumpkins were somewhere around $3.50 for a package of 4 or 5 at Wal-Mart, and the sticks & dried flowers were half-off at Hobby Lobby so I got them both for $6. I already had the vases.


Take a minute and admire our newly painted chest…Andrew’s aunt gave it to us and mom-in-law painted it for us! Our family rocks. ;) I love the color of it – it’s called “Fawn Brindle.”


Excuse our shoe pile…and our little stack of all the Harry Potter movies there…hahaha. (Finally watched all of those a few weeks back.) I kinda love our fireplace, and I really hope it works. I guess we should test that out.





I spray painted this little flower pot grey. You can get a pack of 6 for $4 from Hobby Lobby! I think they’d make cute gifts even.


And the newest Boswell purchase…this end table from Ross was $70. Not super cheap, but I LOVE the design on the doors. We’re going to paint it too, of course.


More spray painted flower pots. Love. :)


Andrew’s cousin got us this last year for Christmas, and I LOVE it! It’s cute with flowers in it, but I thought it would be pretty for fall too. :)

I think that’s all for now…I’m sure we’ll be adding more in the next couple weeks. :) What’s your favorite part of fall?

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Fallelujah!

  1. Haha I felt pretty cheesy, but it cracked me up!

    And I’m not sure what brand exactly…I’ll have to ask Lisa. We got it at Sherwin Williams though, and it’s called “Fawn Brindle.” We got a sample quart for $5 and didn’t need any more after that! :)

Leave a Comment

