I’m Alive!

I know I’ve been MIA for a while now, but the Great Unending Sickness with a Fury of 2011 is coming to an end!! At least, I think it is. I woke up this morning still in an angry, frustrated panic because I couldn’t breathe out of my nose for the 9th day in a row. BUT, I got a bath. My sweet, sensible Mom brought me some Puffs with lotion tissues and orange juice, and I had some BACON for breakfast. And I think I feel better. I’m hoping I really am getting better and not just getting used to the ridiculousness that has been my life the past week. Haha. So today I’m cleaning and catching up on editing and everything else I’ve been unable to get done recently. I’ve got the heater going and Christmas music and I’m on the road to recovery. :) (Now everyone quickly say a prayer that Andrew doesn’t get sick the next couple weeks for finals. Haha. Thanks.)

In happier news…yesterday I went with Mom-in-law to help her decorate one of her houses she does for Christmas! Aside from sneakily blowing my nose every half hour or so and sounding like Kathleen Turner when I talked, it was UBER fun! It was a gorgeous house and of course Mom-in-law made it even prettier. She’s a magician. AND I got to play with a puppy! :) (Maybe that healed me.) Her name was Farrah, she was 5 months old, and liked to cuddle. She looked like this:

Minus the santa hat. Haha.

And tonight, Mom is making me chicken pot pie. Score.

Thank you, Lord. Here’s to everyone’s health and never getting a cold again. ;)

~Cait

One thought on “I’m Alive!

  1. Hey Caitlin! Awesome blog! Thought I would leave a comment so you know who is peeping in :)

    I’ve been trying to blog too and yours is definitely inspiration – I love how you have done it !!

    Good to see you today!

    Keep blogging and God Bless,

    ~ Katelin Bergstrom from Sunday School :)

Leave a Comment

