Random Monday – Weekend Summary

It’s been a while since I did random Mondays! Here’s how our weekend went:

Friday: I worked. Andrew worked. I worked out. We had date night at Olive Garden! We ate an unacceptable amount of breadsticks. (It’s ok. I worked out.) We intended to go to Banana Republic and use gift cards, but after that meal we were too full & tired…went home to snuggle and watch a movie…anyone remember this little gem??

Yeah. I was excited too. Until I remembered how heart-wrenching the beginning was! Poor Little Foot. I’m embarrassed that I cried so much. Lol. How could you not love Petrie & Ducky though?

Saturday: Andrew worked. Mom took Lys & I to see Sherlock Holmes 2 in the morning. It was my second time seeing it, and to my surprise it got even BETTER the second time around. Robert Downey Jr. & Jude Law…no greater combo. :) After the movie, Lys & I went to PetSmart, Wal-Mart, and went to my parent’s house and watched Harry Potter 5 (Alyssa still needs to see the last ones). I spent most of it snuggling the dog. And Mom & Dad-in-law sent me this picture of some friends they met in a parking lot Saturday…

Sigh. :) Then Andrew came over and the three (four including Lexi) of us watched Jumanji & had pizza and Slims’ Chicken. :)

Sunday: We went to Resonate church in the morning, and went to Iron Star for Andrew’s Grandpa’s birthday with family. Andrew went to play basketball with the guys in the afternoon while I rested and Photoshopped. :) I’m working on a set of animal alphabet letters for my etsy shop…I’m thinking of skipping a few letters because I don’t want to use a “newt” for N and I can’t think of any other animals that start with N. Haha. And Q and X are obviously out. We’ll see how it turns out. Here are the ones I’ve done so far:

And we ended Sunday night with the movie Twister and some lemonade. :) In other news………strike that, I don’t think I have any other news. Haha. I’m off to work again today and counting down the hours till another weekend. ;)

Happy Monday!

~Cait

One thought on “Random Monday – Weekend Summary

Leave a Comment

