Just What I Needed

I have loved this weekend dearly. And this is why.

I ate this. And a Like It from Coldstone was my dinner last night. It was my “reward” but I felt ashamed…HOWEVER, I weighed this morning, and I am still down 6 pounds. :D

I hung out with this cutie! Love my sweet friend Mikaela!

We had Coldstone (and rejoiced) and she brought me presents cuz she’s the best!! :)

This made me laugh out loud this morning, and follow with an “aww.” Oh, Pinterest.

Andrew had to study a bunch last night and even more tonight, so I made a meal that took a while to make since I thought I might be bored. ;) Haha. We had chicken pot piiiiiie tonight. It was fabulous.

Praise the Lord Almighty.

This is why I don’t make it that often…

Let me just say…Beth Moore is the funniest and greatest. I am loving this Bible Study! James is probably the most convicting book in the Bible, but it’s one of my favorites. This week’s reality check from the Lord: “Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to become angry.” -James 1:19- I’ve read it a million times…but every time: hello, slap in the face. How I long to be slow to speak! This week’s study was just what I needed.

Hope you all are having a marvelous weekend! :)

~Cait

 

Leave a Comment

