Happy Anniversary – Wedding Recap Part 3

Part 3, here we go!

If you are getting married and teetering on the fence about doing a “first look” (where the bride and groom see each other before the wedding), I hope this helps you make your decision. And your decision needs to be to do one. I adore first looks. The wedding day is crazy and lightning fast and full of other people coming up and saying things you won’t remember, but I remember seeing my husband for the first time on our wedding day. I remember crying and thinking, “Wow. This is it. We’re getting married!” The first look not only allows you to take all your pictures beforehand (which obviously I love as a photographer), but it also gives you a moment that belongs solely to the TWO OF YOU. And trust me, you don’t get much of that during the wedding day. Haha.

Enjoy. :)

*tears*

Flowers by Tony Foss.

True story. Mom and I drove 6 hours for me to try on this dress. And 6 hours back. [Maggie Sottero Destination dress.]

Sigh. :)

Double sigh.

We happen to have a willow on the side of our church. Willows happen to be my favorite trees eveeeer.

One of my faves.

This is where we got really excited about marriage and getting to go to Cancun for a week. :D

I know my face looks funny in this picture, but it’s one of my favorites cuz my Hubs looks so hotttt. ;)

Favorite.

Up next – the ceremony!

~Cait

*All photos by BRC Photography*

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary – Wedding Recap Part 3

Leave a Comment

