A Year Ago Today

Today is our 1-year anniversary! While we live it up at Disney World, I want you to be able to enjoy hilarity and greatness too…so here. Have a poem and some freakishly old, embarrassing photos. ;)

A year ago today, I married a handsome man.

I’d loved him for a while, and I’ve no doubt it was God’s plan.

He met me playing four-square, where I schooled him at Falls Creek,

And though he claims he let me win, we both know I had him beat. ;)

[Disclaimer: This is 5 years ago on our first lunch date. We know we look awful. We know we have bad hair. Let it go and remember us as we are now…older and wiser ;) Haha.]

And then he bought me ice cream, and well, from then on my heart was his.

And he quoted a line from a movie before he gave me our first kiss.

He prayed with me and bought me presents, and went along with my photo shoots.

So naturally, I married him! And lucky for me, he’s super cute!

[Also 5 years ago.]

Today, we’re ruling Disney World and eating french fries like crazy.

And tomorrow we’ll be swimming, and eating more, and being lazy!

I sure do love him lots, and I’m so glad I married that man!

Now look through all these old photos, and don’t judge us, if you can.

2009

2007

2009

2008

2009

2008

2007

2010

2011

2012

Happy Anniversary, Hubs! You’re the greatest ever. :) Let’s go ride the Buzz Lightyear ride 50 times. ;)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

