Guest Bathroom – Before and After

Today marks a month since we’ve been in our house! It feels like it’s been so. much. longer. Haha. I can’t believe how far we’ve come in just a month, but we still have some more to do. We have a few more things to finish up in our office rooms, so you’ll have to wait a little bit longer before I show you all the rooms. BUT I will show you one of my favorite before and afters today to hold you over. ;)

One of my favorite transformations of our house was our guest bathroom. We used the same Valspar paint we used in the kitchen – aquatic edge.

Here is what the bathroom looked like when we moved in.

And here it is now. :)

We painted the walls the aquatic edge color and did the cabinets and drawers in a simple bathroom enamel white from Lowe’s. That frame is my yellow “You Are My Sunshine” print, if you remember that from this long-ago post.

I like to think it’s a tribute to our wedding. Turquoise, yellow, and navy. Haha. ;)

The craziness of wedding season has begun, so bear with me. I’m hoping to do a full post soon, home-tour style. :)

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Guest Bathroom – Before and After

Leave a Comment

