Fields

Do you guys remember when I showed you our pictures from this field in this post?

Yes. This is the field I called mine, and I said I wasn’t going to share it with anyone. I loved this field. Apparently, God’s sense of humor when it comes to my selfishness is abounding…because it’s been mowed. My field is gone. Not even two weeks after Andrew and I took pictures there and I claimed it as mine, I passed by and felt a pang of sadness…it is now a gross, red dirt and gravel road that looks like there will soon be a neighborhood in place of my field. *insert sad music*

So I’ve had to do some field hunting. And I decided this time to share the field so I hopefully won’t be punished again by mowers and God’s sense of humor. ;) And it looks like good fields come to those who wait!

Say hello to my new field. I’ll share it with you if you’d like. :) Also, say hello to one of my best friends in the world and my lovely model from the other night, Brette!

Is this not the prettiest field and prettiest girl evaaa? I know. For reals.

So dreamy. We had perfect weather and perfect lighting. I look forward to many shoots in this field!

Brette is going to be a school librarian. But I told her if that doesn’t work out, she can always go be a model. ;)

Brette is the sweetest, happiest person you will ever meet. She also is so sweet and happy that when I first met her, I didn’t know for almost 6 months that she had Cystic Fibrosis. She is the most positive person I know, even while having to deal with CF daily. Please take a moment and say a prayer for her, because I believe God is the ultimate healer and I believe Brette deserves a bunch of sweet, happy prayers. :)

Loooves. It is the perfect field, and we had a blast! (We celebrated in style afterwards…with Panera and Coldstone.) A bunch of my BFFs and I are going back for more pictures tonight, and I can hardly wait! (Let’s cross our fingers and hope no landscapers have touched it.)

I’m off to go play with puppies with Alyssa. I LOVE the Saturdays I don’t have to work. :) Happy weekend!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

