Restaurant Recommendation – Colby’s Grill

I’m fairly certain I’ve been to this restaurant five times in the past four weeks. I have yet to try their lunch menu, but I can vouch for their inexpensive, delicious breakfast.

On Broadway and 2nd lies this little gem of a family restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch, and boasts of excellent bacon…and I’m serious about my bacon.

Hubs witnessed its greatness for the first time last week and loved it. ;) And my apologies to the sweet old lady in the background of this picture who was unaware of her photo bomb.

Uh, sorry. I forgot to take a picture at the beginning of the meal, so most of my meal had already been devoured.

It’s a small little diner feel (I really like those diners apparently), and the staff is so sweet! Our meal was $11, not including tip. Andrew had eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes, and I had bacon, hashbrowns, and a biscuit. Yes. All that was $11. Oh, and I got a diet coke.

You’re welcome.

We went again this morning with mom-in-law and brother-in-law, and we’re adding them to the cult. ;)

Also, on a completely unrelated note…if it were possible, I would put this dog in my will. I love her that. much.

Happy Friday!

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Recommendation – Colby’s Grill

Leave a Comment

