Scrambling Summer

Guys. It’s August. I feel like summer has escaped me completely. The past few days, Andrew and I have been running around like crazy trying to cherish every flippin moment we have left before he goes back to school! Sigh. Let’s play catch up again, shall we?

We’ve had lots of ice cream. No summer is complete without loads of it…and Reese’s shell. I’m too embarrassed to tell you how many times I’ve had ice cream in the past two weeks. (I’m still working out every morning – don’t judge me too much. ;) Lol.)

We went to movie in the park the other night with our good friends Amy & Joe to see Indiana Jones!

Love this sweet girl!

They’re totes the cutest. ;)

We’ve been hanging with this pooch a bunch!

She loves car rides. She told me she’s super excited to meet Jack soon. ;)

And today, we went to Olive Garden for lunch before Andrew went to work. :) I’m gonna miss having him home with me when he goes back to school and work full time.

We’ve crossed a few more things off of our summer lists (I’ll update on that some time next week), and hopefully we’ll be getting a couple more summer things accomplished before it’s officially over. I have to admit though, I’ve never been more ready for fall. This heat is killing me.

Sigh. :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

