We Named the Puppy Jack

First things first. This post is going to be full of insane emotion and immeasurable loads of glee. I apologize up front for the level of crazy I’m about to let loose on all of you.

Before I jump in, I need you to watch this video. You can stop after 17 seconds. I just want you to understand the name of this post. Dear sweet Hubs, before we even got the puppy that IS NOW IN MY POSSESSION (sorry…I’ll be screaming a lot in this post), would jokingly say, “We named the puppy Jaaack” in his best impression of the brilliant Geoffrey Rush. He thinks it’s hilarious. Brother-in-law thinks it’s hilarious. I thought it was hilarious once or twice, but now I’m over it. Haha JK I think it’s funny every time…Lol. ;) Anyhow, we named this post accordingly… and now you all have to watch this video to understand. :)

Now. Back to business.

Yesterday was one of the very best days of my life.

Yesterday was a day I have waited YEARS for impatiently.

Yesterday was the day I finally brought home my German shepherd puppy. :)

World, meet Jack Sparrow. 

This dream has been two or three years in the making at least, and I just don’t know what to do with myself now that I finally have my boy. I suppose I’ll have to figure something out while I take a zillion pictures of him. :) I can’t tell you how excited I am to finally be able to post this because I’ve known for almost three weeks that we’d be getting this baby boy, and I am not well-equipped for holding in secrets that long! I’m the master of keeping other people’s secrets, but when it comes to my own, all I want to do is spill the beans. I’m SO proud of myself (and my husband) for not saying or giving away anything. *delighted smirk* Now that our families have met our little man, I get to share him with you all. :) ISN’T HE THE CUTEST!?! ;) I just love him. He’s already a snuggler, and that, ladies and gentlemen, is the perfect dog for me.

I’m in love. Sorry my hair’s all whack. We road tripped 4 hours to get this little nugget. ;)

Can we talk about how much this picture melts my heart?! I’m going to blow it up on my wall. Cutest thing ever.

I’ll tell you the story of how we found him and about the adventure it was to bring Jackers home all the way from Breckenridge, Texas in posts to come…with looots more pictures. ;) GET EXCITED. :)

And now, I must formally apologize. If I lose some readers the next few weeks due to the excessive amount of dog posts, I understand, and I won’t hold it against you. I’m about to bombard this blog with puppy pictures and stories the next few months…and I apologize. I’m hoping most of you think German shepherds are as awesome as I do and will stay around. I promise to try to be really, really funny to keep you entertained, and obviously I will keep blogging about other things too…probably. ;)

Leave me lots of comment and email love and tell me how cute my baby boy is! :) :) :)

~Cait

4 thoughts on “We Named the Puppy Jack

  1. I love him! So happy for you guys. Puppiness is fun although Ashley and Dan’s new Corgi Hudson Hay gets into everything and loves mud. Hamilton is a good big brother though! Blessings on your new addition! Becky J.

  2. GIIIIRL!!!! I am so excited for you! I saw the title of this post and almost yelled out-loud “She got her puppy!!!” I’m looking forward to all the puppy posts. :) If you haven’t already, check into “clicker training”- it is fantastic. :)

Leave a Comment

