Some New Countdowns

I’m definitely getting anxious with this fall season finally kicking in…I can smell Thanksgiving and Christmas. ;) Let’s update our countdowns a bit, shall we?

47 DAYS TILL HALLOWEEN.

Let’s just say I have a pretty awesome costume in mind for Jack. I’m not sure if Hubs and I will be donning outfits this year, but you better believe I’ll have one adorable puppy!

69 DAYS TILL THANKSGIVING

Can we talk about how much I’m already craving those mashed potatoes? I might have to make some for dinner tonight. Andrew and I have already planned a movie marathon and snuggle day for Black Friday.

92 DAYS TILL ANDREW’S GRADUATION

Let it be known that Hubs is like THE hardest worker on the planet. I’ve never seen a person work, study, and do so much! I’m so excited for him to start looking for his big boy job and for his full-time school days to end! I’m trying to decide how we’ll celebrate. The first thing that comes to my mind is laser tag.

102 DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS

I just don’t even know how to contain myself. I wish this was tomorrow. I can’t wait to go buy a Christmas tree and decorate, and I definitely need to hit up Hobby Lobby when I get some more funds and have a shopping party. Sigh.

247 DAYS TILL COLORADO TRIP

Hubs and I have decided that our 2-year anniversary celebration will be a roadtrip to our favorite place with our favorite pup. :) Jack will be joining us as we make our way to Colorado for a much-needed hiking and picture-taking extravaganza. Who knows? Maybe I can convince Hubs to look at some real estate while we’re there. ;)

Happy Friday loves! Have a blessed weekend! :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

