I Will Give You Rest

September. September has eaten me for lunch. Problems have risen. Feelings have been hurt. Patience has been tested. I like to think I’m easy-going and generally carefree. This month has twisted my insides and made me long for October like never before. I am clinging to God’s promises.

Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. -Matthew 11:28-

I welcome God’s rest.

There are so many things that are too personal to blog, and all I’d like to ask is that each of you, if you would be so kind, send up a prayer for me and for my sweet Andrew. Pray my heart is softened, yet strengthened, and pray I am listening for and in the Lord’s will every hour of the day. Pray Andrew gets rest and continues to do well in school. Pray our dog miraculously turns into the most well-behaved puppy ever to grace the planet. ;) Pray that my heart will be healed and that our lives will glorify the Lord.

Love you all so very much. Thanks for reading, encouraging, and praying. I’m so blessed to have you all in my life.

~Cait

2 thoughts on “I Will Give You Rest

Leave a Comment

