10 Reasons to Be Thankful

1. My husband is hott and emptied the dishwasher yesterday. He also took me to Colby’s Grill for BACON.

2. My puppy is the cutest thing alive and goes to his first training class this week!

3. The election is over. It went terribly and was nauseating to say the least. But it’s over! Let the trash talk cease!

4. I live in a house. With a backyard.

5. My familia is super cute (more pics coming soon).

6. I ran a mile in 9:54 yesterday. HECK YES bring me some congratulatory cookie cake. Next, I attempt running two miles.

7. I weighed myself for the first time in months yesterday. It wasn’t as scary as I thought, so that was nice. ;) And today I weighed in and lost a pound and a half. WOOP.

8. Thanksgiving is in 15 days. 15 DAYS PEOPLE. Mashed potatoes. Gravy. Glory.

9. Christmas is in 48 days, and I can start shopping for presents this month. :D Alright let’s be real…I’ve already started shopping.

10. The Lord is always good and always in control.

~Cait

4 thoughts on “10 Reasons to Be Thankful

  1. I have no idea if replying to this actually gets a message to you, but I thought I’d try.

    First off, major congrats on running a mile! I’ve done that maybe twice in my whole life. Lol. Keep it up.

    Secondly, your post came at the perfect time. I’m just short of devastated about the election, and figure I’ll spend at least the next couple of days just trying to make sense of it all and figure out how to not treat all my liberal friends like they’re morons. But, having reminders about how much I have to be thankful for, and how God is in control, is what makes it possible to still get out of bed and move forward. Thank you.

    Lastly, I am so happy to have found a blog from a Texas girl. I’m a native Texan living in Massachusetts for school, and I can tell you, it is rough sometimes. Ok, make that most of the time. I love seeing your posts, and your dog is just hilarious. I love his ears!

    Julia

    • Julia – what a blessing to see your sweet comment! Thank you so much! I am so glad you saw my post and it gave you an encouraging outlook on the election’s drastic outcome…haha I’m having trouble making sense of it too, but I know the Lord is in control!

      And actually, I live in Oklahoma! But my husband lived in Texas for quite a while, so we make trips there every so often and I’m totally a fan. :) And we’re big Cowboys fans. Haha. I can’t imagine being in Massachusetts after living in the South! I pray you stay strong and faithful and have great success! :) Thanks for reading!

  2. How exciting that Jack gets to go to puppy school :) The black lab I grew up with went to training and learned a lot. He had fun playing with all the other dogs and learning new things to get treats for rewards. It took him a few weeks to pass even the first classes so take heart and have patience if it takes some time!

    Also, congrats on running a mile in under 10 minutes! Yay! I’m trying to get back into exercising as well and have been ice skating a few times a week. Keep it up!

    Thanks for your encouragement to continue to give thanks and trust Jesus in ALL things.

    • I am SO excited for him to get started in puppy school…I hope he makes lots of friends and we can work on some of his puppy behavior. Haha. He already does lots of tricks, but I’m hoping we can teach him some more exciting ones besides “sit” and “stay.” Haha. :)

      And thank you so much sweet girl! I’m encouraged by YOU! :)

      P.S. Totally feel like ice skating now. ;)

Leave a Comment

