Best of 2012

This is the longest post ever. It took me twelve years. I’m not even gonna proofread it. Haha. Enjoy, and happy new year! ;)

In January…

blogJAN01

Alyssa and I played with darling puppies.

blogJAN02

Andrew and I started a new year of the memory jar (more to come on that later…we may or may not have read them two days early.)

blogJAN03

Alyssa turned 14. And we filled her bathroom with balloons.

blogJAN04

I drank pink lemonade out of a German shepherd cup.

blogJAN05

I went to work a lot.

In February…

blog004

Hubs created the perfect candlelight Valentine’s dinner.

blog001

Complete with rose petals, brisket, and a Reese’s.

blogMAR01

I went to the gun range.

blogMAR03

And I felt like a boss.

In March…

blogMAR04

I dined with these cuties.

blogMAR05

And these.

blogMAR07

I shot a bow and arrow with ridiculous excitement.

blogMAR08

We went to Dallas with the fams and I met the most delightful pancakes.

blogMAR09

Hubs got his Potbellie’s. :)

blogMAR10

We went on walks.

blogMAR11

Best friend took me to paint pottery and feast on cookie cake for my 22nd birthday.

blogMAR12

Mom and Alyssa decorated my car.

blogMAR14

Hubs dealt with me as I read the entire Hunger Games series with little contact to the outside world.

blogMAR15

And at the end of March, we found our new home. :)

In April…

blogAPR02

I got new sunglasses.

blogAPR01

Hubs donned a snazzy suit for Easter.

blogAPR03

We Easter-ed.

blogAPR04

With cuties.

blogAPR05

I had a hot date.

blogAPR06

More Easter-ing.

In May…

blogMAY01

Kristi and I had a picnic in the park with alfredo pizza, because that’s the only proper way to picnic.

blogMAY02

Hubs and I celebrated our first year of marriage at the happiest place on earth…Disney World!

blogMAY03

And it was awesome.

blogMAY04

Naturally, we took pictures.

blogMAY06

And had a paint fight. ;)

blogMAY05

And we moved into our new home. :)

In June…

blogPP01

We took pictures with these cuties in a field of flowers.

blogPP03

blogPP05

blogPOOL04

We bought a pool.

blogPOOL01

blogPP07

We had several pancakes.

blogJUNE01

We played with puppies again.

blogJUNE02

And went on delicious dates.

blogBSW1

And we watched Brad and Sherree get married.

blogBSW4

On a magical rooftop.

In July…

LAL12

We took more pictures.

blogCATCH008

We had more pancakes.

blogCATCH009

We dined with more cuties.

july01

We watched fireworks with friends.

july02

july04

In August…

blogCOLBY003

We breakfasted. Often.

blogWW002

We went to White Water Bay.

IMG_2186

I went horseback-riding with Mom.

Photo07311913blog

We had even. more. pancakes.

aug01

Mom turned 50, and we threw her a party.

aug02

A nifty party.

aug03

We went biking.

In September…

sept01

We drove 4 hours to pick up our darling Jack Sparrow.

sept02

And we fell in love.

sept03

sept04

sept05

And some of our besties got engaged.

In October…

oct05

Best friend and I travelled to Beaver’s Bend to shoot a wedding.

oct04

I had some cookie cake. :)

oct03

Jack grew like crazy.

oct02

We went to Dallas. So naturally, IKEA.

oct01

And the Original Pancake House.

oct06

Jack was a very convincing Jack Sparrow for Halloween.

In November…

blogNOV01

We took family pictures in a tent. :)

blogNOV02

blogNOV03

nov03

And we took more family pictures.

nov02

nov01

In December…

blogDEC02

We took Christmas pictures.

blogdec01

blogG010

Andrew graduated!

dec03

blogCS08

And we enjoyed loads of Christmas spirit. :)

Here’s to 2013. Happy New Year loves! :)

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Best of 2012

Leave a Comment

