Adventure

“Everything’s an adventure when you’re young.” -Count of Monte Cristo-

Despite my constant need to plan things and be annoyingly organized, I have a startling thirst for adventure and spontaneity every now and then…the kind that always seems to roll around when I have the least amount of money.

Like now.

January is a slow month for me photography-wise and honestly, I like it that way. Winter is mildly ugly in Oklahoma when we don’t have any snow, and I dare not go out in the bitter cold that’s been plaguing us recently. I’ve been working the free days at my parents’ office to bring in some extra money. I sit at a computer and type most of the day, and occasionally get up to make copies or pee. It’s delightfully relaxing. ;)

I’ve been dreaming up little adventures to pass the time while work is slow. Hopefully Hubs and I will be able to accomplish some of these in the coming months! Dream with me?

1. Weekend trip to Lambert’s

Do I even need to mention why I want to head to Lambert’s? I’m hungry. I need rolls. (TWO POUNDS AWAY FROM WEDDING WEIGHT!)

2. Weekend trip to Dallas

I’ve never been to the Dallas Zoo…any of you been? I loved the Ft. Worth Zoo and I’ve heard it’s better, but I enjoy just about every zoo I go to, so I’d like to give it a shot when the weather warms up. And I could spend an entire day at IKEA.

3. Picnic in the park

Get thee behind me, winter! I can’t wait for warm weather and biking and picnics in the park.

4. Go bowling

If you haven’t been to the bowling lanes on Boulevard, you should make a trip solely for their french fries. They’re worth embarrassing yourself with 12 gutter-balls in a row. Andrew and I are long overdue for a humiliating bowling date.

5. Photo Shoot

Can you believe I haven’t had a photo shoot with Hubs and Pups in like a month? :-p I miss those adventures desperately. This is another that will have to wait till it warms up because I’m a pansy in the cold.

What adventures are you planning?

~Cait

One thought on “Adventure

  1. These past few weeks have been so busy for me getting back into my teaching schedule, but this post inspired me to go for a spontaneous walk with chocolate pudding in the snowy sunshine :) Thanks!! Have fun on your adventures with your hubby!

Leave a Comment

