Be Mine.

Sometimes, when you’ve been in a relationship with someone for so long, you can forget how incredibly fortunate you are to be in that relationship.

When June 2013 gets here, I will have known this strikingly handsome man for six years. SIX YEARS. That is basically a fourth of my life. (P.S. Ironically, that suddenly makes me feel young.)

a

Sometimes I wish I could go back and relive every moment I spent with him when we were young, awkward little teenagers. ;) I remember being completely and totally enamored with this blonde boy and his obsession with movies, his constant need for cereal, and his remarkable sweetness in the way he treated me. I had never experienced such a gentleman before. We were cheesy, we were always together, and I have no doubt we annoyed 9 out of 10 people we encountered. I’m okay with that. We probably still annoy everyone, but I don’t care. He’s cute and I like him. ;)

And today, six years down the road, on our sixth Valentine’s Day, I love him more than I knew was possible. I find the stages of marriage humorous, particularly the stage where each of you realizes the other one isn’t ever leaving, so you both establish the fact that you can be as weird as you want…because you’re stuck with them. ;) Sorry, Hubs. You’re stuck with me. :)

Love you so very much, darling. Thanks for dating me even before I had bangs. Thank you for dealing with my picky eating, and for embracing my utter obsession with pizza and chocolate. Thanks for taking Jack out for me in the mornings when it’s cold. Thank you for surprising me with hot fudge sundaes. You are my very best friend, and I am so thankful for every day I’ve had to call you mine. :)

And let’s all take a moment and each thank God that Caitlin & Andrew don’t look like this anymore…particularly Caitlin. ;)

198_1006713535044_1550_n

Circa 2008. I could hardly bring myself to post it, it hurts so bad. Lol.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you! So thankful for each and every one of you!

Oh, and Jack says Happy Valentine’s Day too. ;)

IMG_6386

~Cait

Leave a Comment

