Birthday Weekend

I’m one year older and three pounds heavier. ;)

bday02

I woke up to a porch full of goodies, decorated with balloons and happy birthday flags. :) Sweet Mama and sister spoil me!

bday25

I knew the carbs of the day would overwhelm me, so I hit up the elliptical first thing. The gym was EMPTY. Happy birthday to me. ;)

bday01

After that, I started the day with breakfast at Katie’s with my best friend and her roommate!

bday03

We feasted. I didn’t even think about taking a picture of those pancakes until they were gone.

bday04

Let’s agree that crispy hashbrowns and bacon are the best hashbrowns and bacon.

bday08

After breakfast, I came home and snuggled and napped with this mister.

bday06

And when Andrew got off work, he brought me these beauties. :) He also got me a Forever 21 gift card and a stylus for my iPad, because he knows me well. ;)

bday05

Then we were off to the zoo!

bday09

We started with the sea lion show.

bday10

Sea lions are the sassiest things, and I’m obsessed.

bday11

blog12

blog14

I wanted to curl up and snuggle with this precious baby.

blog13

bday07

And for lunch, I had my beloved french fries. ;)

bday15

We headed home to recuperate from the zoo, then headed out for dinner at Hideaway a little bit later.

bday16

Hubs looks so important in his glasses. ;)

bday17

This is the face of a girl who had been separated from pizza for far too long.

bday18

In the words of Nicolas Cage in National Treasure…”Hello, beautiful.” Lolzzz.

bday19

The last of my carb fest Friday was a Peanut Butter Cup Perfection from Coldstone. I couldn’t even finish it…but every bite was delicious. ;)

bday20

To end the day, we watched my new fave…Skyfall. :)

bday21

And Saturday morning, Mama took me horseback-riding!

bday22

I rode Dixie. She’s my fave.

bday24

Mom and I totally had pizza for lunch. And Hubs and I hit up Olive Garden that night for dinner…because once Caitlin gets going on a carb binge, it’s hard to stop. Mom and Dad took us out to Longhorn yesterday after church, but I’m back on my diet for a few days to get back on track. We’re having a get-together with my family this weekend to celebrate with cookie cake, because no birthday would be complete without it! Mom-in-law is taking me shopping this morning, and next Sunday we’re hitting up Laser Tag with some friends. Apparently, this is the birthday that never ends. ;)

Hope you all had a lovely weekend full of good food and good naps. :)

bday23

~Cait

Leave a Comment

