Colorado Part 2 – Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

Could you handle all the photos in yesterday’s post? If not, I suggest you skip this one…because there are even more than yesterday. You had to know I’d take the most photos at the zoo though, right? ;) I adore Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. It is nestled in the middle of a mountain (obviously) and lets you feed giraffes, witness the world’s cutest grizzly bear alive, and it even has delicious garlic knots. What a splendid Caitlin place. ;) Again, click on the pictures to see them bigger. Enjoy!

CMZ01

CMZ02

CMZ03

Seriously. Why are giraffes so awesome?

CMZ04

CMZ05

Look at my face. I’m screaming happy screams like a 5-year old.

CMZ06

CMZ07

This dude was my favorite.

CMZ08

CMZ09

The most regal meerkat I’ve ever seen.

CMZ10

CMZ11

CMZ12

CMZ13

CMZ14

Baby sister looks so pretty. It’s probably because I let her borrow that super cute necklace. ;)

CMZ15

CMZ16

CMZ17

CMZ18

Give me one.

CMZ19

CMZ20

Meet my favorite animal of the day. I named him Henry.

CMZ21

CMZ22

I’ve never wanted to snuggle a random creature more.

CMZ23

CMZ24

CMZ25

CMZ26

CMZ27

Hide and seek.

CMZ28

CMZ29

CMZ30

CMZ31

CMZ32

CMZ33

CMZ34

These little hopping babes were precious.

CMZ35

CMZ36

CMZ37

CMZ38

CMZ39

CMZ48

Be still my garlic-loving heart.

CMZ40

CMZ41

Possibly my favorite picture of the day.

CMZ42

CMZ43

Is it just me, or does this giraffe have swag?

CMZ44

CMZ45

The BEST.

CMZ46

CMZ47

Happy Tuesday loves. :)

~Cait

One thought on “Colorado Part 2 – Cheyenne Mountain Zoo

  1. Pingback: The End of 23 | AbsolutelyBositively

Leave a Comment

