Andrew’s Birthday Brunch

There are two things I love more than most other things…my husband and pancakes.

I invited our immediate families over for some celebratory birthday brunch on Saturday. I even made cute invitations. ;)

brunch001

Brunch01

I did all the decorating and flower arranging myself…I was so thrilled with how everything came out! :) We {obviously} went with a nautical theme. ;)

brunch02

brunch03

Props to Homeland for having awesome flowers. I made all of the floral arrangements in the whole house for $30 altogether!

brunch04

brunch05

brunch06

brunch07

brunch08

brunch09

brunch10

brunch11

I’m SO sad that I didn’t get any pictures with all the food set out perfectly before we ate, but making breakfast food for 10 people and getting all of it ready at the same time is harder than I thought. ;) Just imagine there are chocolate chip pancakes on those super cute plates my sweet sister-in-law bought me. ;)

brunchphone1

brunchphone2

This is an iPhone shot after most of the pancakes were gone. Lol.

brunch12

brunch13

brunch14

The turquoise silverware is from Target a couple years back, and I’m pretty sure I got the napkins from IKEA.

brunch15

brunch16

brunch17

brunch18

When I finally sat down, the chocolate pancakes took all my worries away. ;)

brunch19

Sorry this picture is half-eaten food. Haha. But this is kinda what the island looked like before…there was another plate of chocolate chip pancakes as well, but I’m sure I devoured it.

brunch20

brunch21

Dad and Brad look like they’re discussing something very important. ;)

brunchphone3

brunch22

And I’m really sad I didn’t take a picture of our cute drink station either, but we had super cute straws… even if no one except Alyssa and I used them. ;)

brunchphone8

brunch23

After the feast and after Andrew opened some fabulous presents, we played with Jackers. :)

brunch24

brunch25

brunch26

brunch27

brunch28

Cutie pie loves sticks.

brunch29

brunch30

Love my handsome birthday boy!

brunch31

Haha, Jackers loves Grandpa. :)

brunch32

brunch33

You guys are cute. Give me a nephew. ;) :)

brunch34

brunch35

brunch36

Jack did so good with everybody. He still gets so excited and hyper with other people, but he’s much more agreeable outside where he has lots of sticks to chase. ;) He was pretty tuckered out!

And yesterday, on Andrew’s actually birthday, his day started with breakfast in bed.

brunchphone6

brunchphone5

We went to church and Buffalo Wild Wings afterward with our families. Then Andrew took a super long and much-deserved nap. :) I gave him an Old School Bagel Cafe gift card and a new shirt, and Friday I’m taking him to Six Flags. :)

brunchphone7

And to end a lovely birthday weekend, we snuggled this pooch. :)

Happy Monday!

~Cait

 

Leave a Comment

