The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly

I cannot believe how much has been crammed to fit in the past few days…let’s break it down.

THE GOOD:

gbu01

We love eating out…probably too much, but it’s one luxury we will never give up if possible!

gbu02

And this is why. ;) God bless Olive Garden.

gbu03

We went to see the new Star Trek movie Thursday night, and our minds were BLOWN. So good.

gbu04

These lovely people joined us. :)

gbu05

BFFs. For liiiife.

gbu16

Saturday, Kristi Belle helped me shoot a wedding for one of my good friends from high school. :)

gbu06

Sunday, my family took us out for an early anniversary celebration meal. :) And Dad brought me back fudge from Colorado. :D (More to come later on our anniversary plans…)

THE BAD (but not too bad):

gbu07

Dad, I think there’s a storm coming.

gbu08

The three of us piled in the bathtub with a mattress when the sirens started to go off. Oh, Oklahoma.

gbu13

Jack seemed very calm.

gbu09

And was asleep within minutes. ;) Hahaha.

gbu10

Mom…I am so bored.

gbu11

gbu12

And finally…THE UGLY:

My voice. My voice is gone. I can barely let out a squeak. Lol. I’ve been fighting a sore throat/cold/something dreadful the past week and a half, and it hasn’t been too terrible until this past weekend. I woke up at 3 AM Sunday with a burning throat and haven’t been able to talk since. It’s killing me. WHO KNEW I enjoyed talking so much? ;-P Andrew had to order my meal at Longhorn (luckily, my appetite isn’t gone), and I think I scared the poor lady at Gordman’s half to death when I answered her “do you want to sign up for a credit card?” with a creepy “No, sorry, I lost my voice” whisper. Hahaha. So say a little prayer for me and let’s hope this voice comes back really soon, because how else am I going to get Sonic drinks?! ;)

Happy Monday, loves. :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

