2 Years Ago Today

**Before I go into my anniversary spiel, just want to let you all know that we are safe, but you need to keep praying for Oklahoma, especially the city of Moore! Last night’s post has links where you can donate, or you can text REDCROSS to 90999 to donate $10 to help with disaster relief. Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers! God is good, and our precious little state is getting an opportunity to show others His love and glorify Him.**

~

Two years ago today, I picked up my best friend, and I’m fairly certain we screamed the whole way to our church.

2years01

I met this handsome man under a willow tree…

2years04

2years05

…and I married him in the church I grew up in.

2years09

We had the greatest parents to support us…

2years02

…and the cutest friends to stand by us.

2years07

2years10

2years06

And I had one of the best (and fastest) days of my life.

2years11

I can’t believe it’s been 2 years already. I couldn’t ask for a better person to spend the rest of my years with, and I’m still so very much in love with you, husband. ;) You are the best friend I’ve ever had, and in light of recent events, I’m even more thankful to be holding you safe and sound in my arms. I can’t wait to see what else God has in store for us. Thank you for loving me past my faults and food obsessions. Thank you for doing dishes and laundry on days when I don’t feel like it. Thank you for supporting my insanity and love for adventure. You are my greatest adventure, Andrew. :)

Happy Anniversary!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

