Anniversary Adventures

What a fabulous 2 years I have had being married to this guy. :)

AA01

We began our anniversary at midnight. At IHOP. Obviously, we needed pancakes to be a part of our celebration. ;) And it was fun to check that off my “23 while 23” list.

AA02

AA03

Andrew had a belgian waffle and eggs, and I had chocolate chip pancakes, bacon, and hashbrowns.

AA04

Glory, glory. Hallelujah.

On our actual anniversary morning, Andrew headed to work and I spent the morning with Mom, getting some stuff to our church for the tornado victims.

AA06

That early evening, we headed to a lovely dinner at Red Rock!

AA07

It’s a fabulous little place on Lake Hefner that serves that most delicious rotisserie chicken. ;)

AA08

AA09

AA10

AA11

AA12

AA13

Handsome, handsome, handsome. :)

AA14

Smirking… because I’m about to eat chicken. ;)

AA15

We also consumed a plate of chips at a record pace.

AA16

AA17

More glory. More hallelujahs. ;)

AA18

No, neither of us finished.

AA19

AA20

AA21

AA22

AA23

AA25

:)

AA26

AA27

After dinner, we headed to see Star Trek again, because we loved it that much. 

AA28

I also got these beauties yesterday. :)

AND our “real” anniversary plans are going to happen in a couple weeks when I have my first free weekend without a wedding. ;) We’re roadtripping to San Antonio and spending a day at Sea World. :D

Side note: anniversaries are kinda weird. Or maybe I’m just weird… They make me feel so flippin’ old! It’s hard to comprehend how quickly our first two years of marriage have flown, and I’m desperately trying to hang on to every waking day. Someone with great wisdom, give me the secret to making life move unbelievably slow. ;)

~Cait

One thought on “Anniversary Adventures

  1. Pingback: The End of 23 | AbsolutelyBositively

Leave a Comment

