I’d Rather Be…

Today, I’m at home. I’m dieting after all the food I ate yesterday, and I’m working. Editing is essentially my life during wedding season. Staring at the computer all day certainly drains me. BUT, it is definitely a blessing compared to most desk and cubicle jobs…I can work in my pajamas with a diet wild cherry pepsi and have Jaws playing on my old school VHS player. And every time my eyes begin to hurt from staring at a screen for so long, I take a break to snuggle with a German shepherd. Not a bad life. ;)

However…here’s what I’d rather be doing right now.

I’d rather be in Colorado with this dude.

rather01

Or hiking there with these folks.

rather06

I’d rather be cruising. And let’s be real…eating cruise food.

rather02

I’d rather be at the zoo with Andrew watching him make this face at the zoo misters.

rather04

I’d rather be taking pictures in a field of flowers with these cuties.

rather03

Or snuggling this munchkin.

rather08

I’d rather be having an epic water balloon fight.

rather12

Or swimming with and being smooched by a dolphin.

rather11

I’d rather be eating pancakes!

rather16

Or eating this pizza.

rather13

Or this pizza. ;) Lol.

rather17

I’d rather be taking pictures with my boys in our backyard.

rather14

Or making funny faces in a field.

rather05

I’d MUCH RATHER be in Cancun with Hubs. And be tan again.

rather09

I’d rather be at the zoo watching this sassy seal.

rather15

Or be at the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo with these creatures.

rather10

I would give my right arm to be at Friendly’s eating a Reese’s sundae right now.

rather07

I’d rather be roadtripping with my best friend.

rather18

I’d rather be hanging out with Hubs and Pups under a tent.

rather19

I’d rather be taking pictures like this.

rather20

Or spending the day at White Water Bay.

rather21

I’d rather be watching fireworks.

rather22

I’d really just rather be on the beach with this handsome fellow.

rather23

What would you rather be doing today? :)

~Cait

One thought on “I’d Rather Be…

  1. Although there are lots of things that I would “rather” be doing – then being at work most days…I always try and remind myself, how blessed I am to have the job that I do, so that in my down time/holiday time I can afford all of life’s adventures that I spend and enjoy with the ones I love!

Leave a Comment

