San Antonio

There just is nothing better than vacation.

SA01

The only downside to vacation is missing this little nugget, who was not pleased to see my suitcase out last Friday.

SA03

We left Friday after Andrew got off work and drove all the way to San Antonio for a late anniversary celebration getaway.

SA02

Roadtrips. WE LOVE THEM.

SA04

SA07

Saturday morning breakfast…complete with waffles shaped like Texas.

SA06

SA05

And toast and breakfast potatoes!

SA09

If ever there was a place that seemed like it was designed for Caitlin, it would have to be Sea World. Half theme park, half zoo. Whole happy. ;)

SA08

SA10

SA12

SA11

SA14

We loved the shark exhibit…maybe we’ve been watching Jaws too much, but we find them fascinating!

SA15

SA16

SA18

My life goals have changed. Now all I want to do in life is ride a beluga whale.

SA19

And train dolphins.

SA20

Speaking of dolphins…

SA21

They are my absolute favorites…happiest little things!

SA25

SA26

SA24

SA22

SA23

Can you see the Caitlin joy? I am in my happy place! Minus the fish. Fish are nasty.

SA27

We ended the day with the Shamu show. Every time I go to Sea World, my childhood dreams of being a Sea World trainer are reborn…think I can get Andrew to move to San Antonio or Orlando? ;)

SA28

SA29

SA31

I want one.

SA32

Sweet husband, you are the cutest there ever was. Thanks for buying me a plush killer whale.

SA30

Meet Russell.

SA34

Saturday night we went out for dinner on the Riverwalk, which is essentially a super cute, random river jungle with a plethora of restaurants.

SA33

SA39

SA38

SA36

SA35

SA41

SA42

SA37

Sunday morning was spent on the Riverwalk again, getting some exercise and taking pictures with less people in the background. ;)

SA40

SA44

SA43

SA47

On the way home, we stopped for lunch in Austin, where street artists are really channeling their inner elegance. Hahaha.

SA46

Hubs got his favorite, Potbelly’s!

SA48

And I got my favorite. Pizza, of course.

SA49

We had a blast, but we are happy to be home snuggling this nugget!

SA50

He seems pretty tired today…all that playing with Lexi and Grandma & Grandpa wore him out. :)

SA17

SA51

And today is definitely a Monday after vacation. Boring, dieting, and blah. ;) I’m looking forward to getting back into my running this week and working on that summer list! :)

Have a happy week loves!

~Cait

3 thoughts on “San Antonio

  1. Pingback: The End of 23 | AbsolutelyBositively

Leave a Comment

