One Thousand Gifts

I’ve been going through a new devotional book this month called “One Thousand Gifts.” I’d heard good things from friends of mine who read the book, and I snatched up a sale copy of the devotional book version for $10 at Mardel the other day. It is brilliant. The whole premise of the book is counting God’s blessings quite literally…making time to thank Him for all the gifts that we so often take for granted and writing them down. It is already changing how I go through my day and opening my eyes to new wonders and blessings God is lavishing on me. It’s incredible the things you can forget to thank God for day to day. I didn’t realize how much I forget to thank Him until I started making my list of “one thousand gifts.” Of course there are the obvious things…husband, dog, family, friends…but I am loving finding joy in the little, forgotten things God gives me. Air conditioning, legs that run, notebooks and pencils to plan in, Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi, laughter, sunshine…and the list goes on and on.

“Be joyful always. Pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” -1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Here are a few of my recent gifts that I’m thankful for today. :)

gifts07

IHOP mornings with the two loves of my life: Andrew & pancakes. ;)

gifts09

And Olive Garden on the same night, because apparently calories are our favorite. (I promise I cook and we eat healthy too – I just don’t take pictures of healthy food because really, it’s far less exciting…Lol.)

gifts05

My handsome boy in his red bandana! Such a looker.

gifts08

Groupon deals that let me get TWO canvases for the price of one. The one on the left is Dad’s Father’s Day present that I kinda want to steal now that I see how awesome it turned out. ;)

gifts10

Etsy shops that feed my nautical obsession. (https://www.etsy.com/shop/stickitvinyl)

gifts11

Husband and puppy snuggles. Melt my heart.

gifts01

The legendary less than $3 Cici’s personal alfredo pizza. Kristi Belle and I had a best friend feast last night.

gifts02

Best friend and Jackers time. :)

gifts04

Happy weekend loves! Hope you are relishing in God’s abundant gifts. :)

~Cait

 

One thought on “One Thousand Gifts

Leave a Comment

