July?!

When did summer suddenly slip by me and advance to halfway over? I’m not okay with this. Give me more time!!

Let’s have another weekend highlights reel, shall we? This weekend was full of goodness!

Friday was a zoo day with some of my favorites!

july01

Lovely friends.

july02

Lovely goat.

july04

Lovely Mamas.

july03

Super lovely french fries. ;) Haha.

july12

july13

I just want to spend every day that’s below 90 degrees at the zoo.

I’m saving the majority of these pictures for another post this week, but Friday night’s shoot was pure greatness! I’ll share more about it soon, but here’s a sneak peek. :)

july14

Saturday was “Andrew Day.” I don’t think I’ve ever explained this on the blog lol, but we have “Caitlin Day” and “Andrew Day” every now and then in our marriage. It’s a fun way to spend time together when I don’t have a wedding on the weekend. Caitlin Days usually involve the zoo and an absurd amount of food…sometimes a dress up dinner date or a walk or run at Hafer. Andrew’s day involved a trip to Barnes & Noble, Tucker’s for lunch, movie watching with puppy, and Chick-fil-A for dinner.

july05

Sunday was Freedom Fest at our church, one of our favorite nights of the year. I’m getting excited for more 4th of July celebrations this week!

july06

july07

july08

july09

july11

After fireworks ended, we headed to a late night dinner (alright, a 2nd dinner) at IHOP with my cute family. :)

july10

And thus, the weekend ended how I wish every weekend could end. With pancakes. ;)

Happy Monday loves! :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

