Styled Shoot

I’ll be the first to admit that I tire of my job during wedding season. It’s not that I don’t love the weddings or the pictures or the people…it’s that I’m easily overwhelmed, I miss my free weekends, and sitting at my computer editing thousands of photos for hours on end can wear on ya, even if you do have the comforts of a snuggly German shepherd and an endless supply of Diet Wild Cherry Pepsi. ;)

When I get in a rut in my job, I do “promo shoots,” or some kind of shoot where I can make most of or all of the decisions and exercise some creativity. It helps my passion stay fresh and it often produces some of my favorite images and in turn, more business. It’s an easy little way to get some advertising for other vendors and refresh my imagination at the same time. :)

This past weekend, I pulled together a styled shoot. I’d been eyeing some burlap and lace, shabby chic, Pinterest looks and wanted to recreate my own. With some help from some fabulous models and vendors, we created the following photos. :) BIG thank you to all my help!! Just look at this perfect couple and try not to be too jealous of how cute they are. ;)

Models: Sarah & Steven Greiner
Wedding dress: Valerie Silvers
Hair & Makeup: Natasha Shipley
Cake & Cupcakes: Alyssa Ulrich – Alyssa’s Sweet Addiction
Set Design/Props: Caitlin Boswell and some borrowed props from Mom-in-law Lisa Boswell
Flowers & Photography: Caitlin Boswell/CaitPhoto

Click on the pictures to see them at a bigger size.

ss01

ss02

ss03

ss04

ss05

ss06

ss07

ss08

HOLD THE PHONE. My 15-year old sister made this cake. YES. She is more talented than I thought possible for a 15-year old.

ss09

Seriously. The cake is perfection.

ss10

ss11

ss12

ss13

ss14

ss15

ss16

ss17

I can vouch for the sheer glory of this cupcake icing. I don’t eat cake (only cookie cake), but you better believe I can put away some icing. ;)

ss18

ss19

ss20

SWOON.

ss21

ss22

Meet my dear friend Sarah, the prettiest little lady with the sweetest heart and cutest hair. She and her husband Steven were kind enough to be my models for this shoot, and they roooocked it. ;)

ss23

It was a good excuse for Sarah to get to wear her fabulous wedding dress again. :)

ss24

ss25

This. This ^ shot may be my favorite from the shoot. Or the one below. I adore them both.

ss26

ss27

Oh, and this one ^ too. :)

ss28

ss29

ss30

ss31

ss32

ss33

ss34

ss35

Such a beauty!

ss36

ss37

ss38

The light. The cake. The couple. The giggles. The tree. Looooove every last detail. ;)

ss39

ss40

ss41

ss42

ss43

ss44

ss45

ss46

ss47

ss48

ss49

ss50

ss51

ss52

ss53

ss54

ss55

ss56

ss57

ss58

ss59

GORGEOUS.

ss60

And want to know the best part? This couple just celebrated four years of marriage and before we shot this styled shoot, I had the honor of shooting some announcement pictures for them because they’re having a BABY!!! :D

026FBblog

I die over this cuteness too. You can see more of their announcement pictures (they have super cute little puppies) at the CaitPhoto facebook page here. I’m afraid I already have too many photos in this one post. Props if you made it this far. ;)

Happy Wednesday loves!

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Styled Shoot

  1. Cait I love it! I got married over a year ago and, to be honest, really wasn’t happy with the photographer. I thought I missed my chance, but you have inspired me– I may just have a redo ;) Beautiful pictures- looks like fun! And tell your sister the cake is pure loveliness.

Leave a Comment

