Time & Change

Time and change. I find them fascinating, heartbreaking, exciting, overwhelming, and surprising all at the same time. I feel like I’ve woken up all of the sudden and turned into an adult overnight. I don’t think I like it. ;-P

I watched (and photographed) two of my best friends get married this weekend. I remember hanging out with Wes when we were younger and wondering what kind of girl he would end up with. It was so special to see God’s plan unfold when I met Molly and saw the way they work together. They are absolutely perfect for one another. Photographing their wedding and getting to be there the first time they saw each other on their wedding day made me weep like a baby. It also made me feel super old. I was one of the first of my friends to get married, so I guess I still felt pretty young then. Now that so many of them are getting married around me, I’m getting way too anxious about how quickly time is flying. ;) Every now and then, I look at Andrew and think, “Is this real life? Are you my husband? Am I old enough to be married?!” Where does the time go…

WMblog

Aren’t they super adorable? :) There are more preview photos of their precious-ness here.

We also celebrated the work and ministry of my youth minister at church this weekend before he heads to his new calling as a pastor at another church. It was a weird feeling to hug him and his precious wife goodbye, and it felt a little like the end of my childhood. Ha. I’m sure that sounds ridiculous, but they watched me grow up and were instantly two of my role models from the time I met them 9 years ago. They have been such a blessing to our church family. I feel like most of my growing up has been done in my church, and I’m incredibly thankful for that. It’s been so surreal to watch it change…see some people come, some go, some leave and come back…see new rooms and new buildings, new services and new faces…it’s weird how things and people and places change. It can leave you a little melancholy sometimes. Lol. I’m so thankful for the time Tobin and LaNette invested in our church, and I’m excited for the good work God will continue through them.

1044762_10200136165353811_1619672409_n

Andrew and I are possibly getting ready for some more changes in life, and we’d love some prayer warriors. (NO we are not pregnant, promise.) Pray that the Lord would guide us and give us wisdom to make decisions that are even more difficult than deciding between Olive Garden and Longhorn for dinner. ;)

Happy Monday loves. :)

~Cait

One thought on “Time & Change

  1. I’ll be praying for you and your husband! Pray for me as well and I absolutely love your blog. I look forward to it every week.

    Many blessings.

Leave a Comment

