Sailing

My husband rocks.

Last week, he brought me in the kitchen to guess from our “Name That Movie” board and asked if I noticed a theme…and SURPRISE, he was taking me sailing. :)

blog001

For those of you poor souls who don’t watch movies, the answers are “Jaws,” “Titanic,” and “What About Bob?” in case you were stumped. ;)

sailing001

Yesterday marked a sort of anniversary – 6 years of being a couple. Andrew asked me to be his girlfriend 6 years ago yesterday, and we got to celebrate by setting sail with Captain Bill on a sailboat called “Maggie.” :)

sailing002

Can you feel my nautical soul smiling!?

sailing003

sailing004

sailing005

Why is wind-blown hair more attractive than regular hair?

sailing006

sailing007

Captain Bill let Andrew do some sailing. Sorry I don’t have any pictures of Bill…he was a crazy one that I felt a little awkward photographing. Lol.

sailing008

sailing009

sailing010

Lake Hefner sunsets are perfection.

sailing011

sailing012

sailing013

We even had a full moon on the other side.

sailing014

sailing015

sailing016

I’m thinking of getting a canvas of one of these sunset shots…to stare at when I get stressed. ;)

sailing017

Thank you, Captain Bill, for taking our picture and scaring me half to death holding my camera over the side of the sailboat. ;)

sailing018

He made us do this, don’t judge.

sailing019

sailing020

sailing021

sailing022

Hats off, Lord. Well done. :)

sailing023

sailing024

This. Man.

sailing025

Forgive me for looking so dramatic. I was probably smelling Mama Roja’s chips and queso.

sailing026

sailing027

I’d like to buy a house boat and live on the lake. Or rather, the ocean. Add that to my list of improbable dreams.

sailing028

sailing029

sailing030

Thanks, husband! :) I’m glad you’ve been able to deal with me for 6 years. ;) Love you like crazy mister.

Happy Monday loves!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

