People Blessings – Round 1

I’m going to start a new random series on the blog called “People Blessings.” It will feature people that are big blessings in my life, and I’ll share some of the things that make them awesome. I realize I frequently mention a bunch of random people on this blog, and I thought you guys would like to actually know who they are. ;)

To start things off, I introduce you to this blessing of a person – my 15-year old sister Alyssa. We call her the Worm. It’s a nickname that stems from a ridiculous backstory that makes almost no sense, so just go with it. Meet Worm.

IMG_7446s

1. She makes me cookie dough. And icing. And food for the world.

I’m not sure when her baking obsession began, but it’s been going on for quite some time. She’s been giving away cupcakes at church, baking cakes for people’s birthdays, and presenting me with delicious cookie dough and buttercream icing when I need yums. She has way more talent than the average 15-year old, and her future husband will eat really well and probably need to join a gym. (Her baking blog is http://alyssassweetaddiction.wordpress.com/ if you’re hungry ;) Lol.)

2. She has a heart for the Lord and a heart for people.

Some people are just naturally sweet. Alyssa is one of those people. She goes out of her way to make people feel comfortable and special, and she glorifies the Lord in the way she treats everyone around her.

3. She is eager to serve.

Obviously being the youngest child means you can get picked on or you can often be the slave of the family (really, to make up for how spoiled you are). Alyssa has taken the youngest sibling role on with a sweet disposition. She is always willing to help and eager to serve.

4. She embraces the Ulrich family humor.

My family is hysterical. Sarcastic, witty, and hilarious. Alyssa has embraced the family humor and ran with it in her own goofy manner that provides us with loads of laughter.

5. She’s a good kid.

Innocent as they come, Alyssa is a good, solid young lady with a “good heart,” as my Dad would say. I’m proud to call her my baby sister. :)

Oh P.S. I’m going to Colorado tomorrow…have I mentioned that?! So forgive me if blogging is sparse the next week! :) Happy Wednesday, loves!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

