Happy Birthday Jack

If you’ve ever judged my dog obsession, you may want to skip reading this post. ;)

My sweet Jack Sparrow turns 1 year old tomorrow! We had a little early birthday celebration since I’m leaving this morning for Colorado for a few days to help my family at a work conference (but really, to get a chance to get more chocolate fudge from Garden of the Gods).

I don’t think we’ll do this every year obviously, but I’m so glad we took pictures to have the memories of his first birthday!

jack001

jack002

jack003

jack004

jack005

Party hats were a necessity.

jack006

Look at that paw. What a charmer.

jack007

“OMG it’s your birthday!”

jack008

“OMG I get a cupcake soon, don’t I!?”

jack009

jack010

I really didn’t think he would let us keep that hat on him, but I think he knew how adorable he looked. Although I will say it looks a little like a dunce cap when he’s by himself. Haha!

jack011

jack012

“Is that a cupcake?!”

jack013

Disclaimer: this is a doggie safe cupcake. ;)

jack014

Such a good boy!

jack015

Gimme.

jack016

jack017

jack018

jack019

Haha, the eyes.

jack020

jack021

Happy birthday, Jackers! We love you! :) What an adventurous year we’ve had with you. ;)

jack022

jack023

jack025

jack026

jack027

jack028

jack029

jack030

jack031

jack032

jack033

jack034

jack035

~Cait

One thought on “Happy Birthday Jack

Leave a Comment

