A Weekend in Colorado

You guys don’t mind if I just overload you with lots of pictures and little explanation, do you? Okay good. ;) Here’s a glimpse into the weekend I had in Colorado Springs. My family went for a work conference, and I got to tag along and help with the in-laws. Sadly, Hubs had to stay home and work, but I’m planning to take him back at the earliest possibility. ;)

colorado04

I was in a room with baby sister, and we had loads of fun watching National Treasure and ordering room service. ;)

colorado03

colorado05

On one of our breaks from working the tables at the conference, we headed to my favorite spot in the Springs…Garden of the Gods. :)

colorado06

colorado07

colorado08

colorado09

colorado10

colorado11

colorado12

colorado13

colorado14

colorado15

Tanner was channeling his inner Wolverine.

colorado16

I didn’t take a picture of it, but just know that I got my killer chocolate fudge from the Trading Post.

colorado19

We also paid a visit to cute little Manitou Springs.

colorado20

colorado18

This little place made me miss sweet Jackers, who was home doing this…

colorado29

colorado21

colorado23

colorado22

If you’re ever in the area, go to a place called Savelli’s and try the best pizza ever. SO GOOD.

colorado24

Mom, Lys, and I woke up early one morning to hike and run at Garden of the Gods.

colorado25

colorado26

And we made a cute little friend. :)

colorado27

colorado28

colorado31

When you are away from your routine chocolate chip pancakes, you can always get a Hershey’s bar from a gas station and run through the drive-thru at McDonald’s and improvise. ;)

It was a lovely time, but I’m happy to be home with my boys. :)

colorado30

colorado32

Hope you guys had a happy weekend!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

