Your Plans

The Lord is changing my plans again and making room for better ones. The company Andrew works for just announced Friday that 320 people will be laid off come mid-December, and Andrew is one of them. We were not expecting it, naturally, but we have an unfathomable peace about it and know that God will provide. We’ve called this year the year of provision several times, and I think God will continue to blow our minds and show us better things He has for us. :)

I wrote this song a while back when we were dealing with house stresses. It’s funny how God can re-teach us the things we think we have figured out. ;) If I ever experience that elusive thing they call free time again and figure out how Garage Band works, maybe someday I’ll record this and let you hear it. ;-P For now, imagine it – slow and in A flat major. It’s a song for planners like me, who ultimately have to realize God’s plans are better. ;)

~

There’s hope on the horizon
I can feel You drawing near
So I’ll wait now in the silence
For the grace You’re bringing here

My heart has fought a battle
With ungratefulness and pride
And I’m asking for forgiveness
For the dirt I’ve kept inside

And for so long my fear has been
To blindly say yes to Your plan

Here I am, Lord
I surrender
I lay my hopes and fears aside
For You are wiser
You are higher
And I know Your plans are better than mine

There’s hope on the horizon
As I hand my dreams to You
And I let go of the control
That I thought I held onto

And everything is clearer
When You’re guiding me through life
There’s a joy in this surrender
And a matchless peace inside

And for so long my fear had been
To blindly say yes to Your plan

But here I am, Lord
I surrender
I lay my hopes and fears aside
For You are wiser
You are higher
And I know Your plans are better than mine

And I can see now – every step how it was all a part of Your plan
I see every bridge crossed, even when I felt lost, and now I think I understand

Here I am, Lord
I surrender
I lay my hopes and fears aside
For You are wiser
You are higher
And I know Your plans are better than mine

Please keep us in your prayers as we search for a new job for Andrew! We’re excited to see where God leads us next. :) Love you all. So thankful for your support and prayers. It means the world to us.

~Cait

Leave a Comment

