Dallas Day

I could never live in Dallas. I’m far too impatient with poor drivers and crazy traffic. But if possible, I would road-trip once a month and do exactly what we did Saturday: have killer pancakes and shop at IKEA.

Dallas01

The Original Pancake House understands us.

dallas02

Hello, lovely.

dallas03

Andrew’s first sentence after finishing his breakfast: “I should have gotten more pancakes.” Uh, yeah. You should have.

dallas04

These breakfast potatoes were delish. Times a thousand.

dallas06

It’s the little things in life.

dallas05

When our bellies stopped pooching a tad, we headed to burn off our calories in IKEA!

dallas07

I was slightly more excited than Andrew. But he did find a cozy chair he liked.

dallas08

dallas09

The purpose of our trip – buying this desk for my office. I had to practice on it first though.

dallas10

The purpose of our trip for Andrew – Potbelly’s.

dallas11

Happy man.

dallas12

Allow me to brag for a moment – my studly husband put together my new desk all by himself. If you’ve ever attempted assembling IKEA furniture, you know what an accomplishment that is. ;)

dallas13

LOVE it. Now I just need a rolling chair and to hang my drapes. :)

dallas14

I’ve already got some great new decor for the desk. ;)

Happy Monday!

~Cait

 

3 thoughts on “Dallas Day

  1. Hey Caitlin!
    I found you on Pinterest, and, on your Photograph page, found your personal blog.
    Let me say that I LOVED every post of this blog. Like the name, things here are “absolutely bositively”…. show us your positive and simple way to live your life w/ ur hubby :) not to mention the amazing photos.. I liked each one of them. You’re really good on this, girl!
    Sorry for my poor english. Im from Brazil, but i needed to tell you how much i liked your blog!
    God bless you and your new family!
    Xx

  2. Pingback: The End of 23 | AbsolutelyBositively

Leave a Comment

