Christmas 2013

I think this may have been my favorite Christmas. We had all of our families close, and I wasn’t sick this year. ;) We are feeling immensely blessed and thankful.

Here’s a glimpse into our holiday celebrations. :)

C001

Jackers was a trooper for a quick family portrait before we headed out to our church’s Christmas Eve service. 

CIMG_6317

It’s my favorite service of the year! 

CIMG_6323

CIMG_6328

C003

After the service, we headed to my in-laws for dinner and presents. 

C005

C009

C025

C031

C040

C043

We got both of our dads these cute mugs “from Jack.” :)

C044

We each opened a gift on Christmas Eve and fell asleep watching The Santa Clause. Christmas morning, we woke up early to have our little family Christmas. :)

C045

Jack was so excited. ;)

C049

I adore these faces. 

C051

C058

C059

C063

C069

C073

C076

C079

I don’t have many pictures of our gifts, but Andrew and I both did really good this year. :)

C085

C087

We headed to Mom’s for Christmas morning breakfast. Poor Mom wasn’t feeling good, but she insisted we all still feast on pancakes and bacon! (And feast we did.)

C090

C091

One of my favorite Christmas traditions is Dad reading from Luke 2 after breakfast. 

C092

C094

C097

C099

C109

C110

C126

C129

When we finished opening an absurd amount of presents at Mom and Dad’s, we headed to Aunt Laney’s to celebrate with Andrew’s side of the family. 

C137

Including sweet Bear.

C143

And darling baby Keaton.

C179

I love this family!

C181

Our next stop was the Wiley household Christmas to celebrate with the rest of my family. The cousins got some pretty awesome presents. ;) 

C194

C205

I love this group SO MUCH. 

C206

To finish the day, we had both of our immediate families over for a final Christmas celebration and a not-so-friendly game of Taboo. ;) (P.S. Taboo has taken over as my favorite game…I’m obsessed and far too competitive.) 

C215

Jackers spread some Christmas love and cheer. 

C217

C220

C223

C229

And to all, a goodnight. ;) 

~Cait

Leave a Comment

