January Happenings

January has been moving rather slowly for us. Andrew is still on the job hunt, my work is always slower during the winter, and we’re left with a startling lack of routine that makes me feel mildly bum-ish. Haha. I’m all for spontaneity, but only for so long. ;) I am tremendously enjoying the extra time I’m getting to be with Hubs, however, and we’ve had a pretty fun month so far. Here’s a little catch up…

january01

I am working on expanding my canvas collection in my office…love these three photos! I’m going to get two more to put above the field ones to complete this grouping. Kristi Belle bought me that super cute lamp for Christmas, and how much are you judging me right now for my VHS player TV? Baha. ;) 

january02

I tried this Italian chicken and veggies recipe off of Pinterest last night. It was pretty yummy! It didn’t come close to crispy cheddar chicken though. ;) 

january03

I’m not sure why, but I’m really into puzzles lately. I finished this one, but it may be the last ocean puzzle I will ever do…and the last dollar store puzzle because the pieces were funky. (Couldn’t resist the dolphins obviously.) 

january04

Sweet Jackers is the snuggliest. I can’t get over how much he’s grown. 

january07

We celebrated Alyssa’s 16th birthday with a cupcake decorating party, of course.

january08

The little chef raked in quite a few presents! :)

january09

january10

Earlier this month, I had the privilege of photographing a gorgeous little baby that belongs to a sweet friend of mine. :) I’ve never been too susceptible to baby fever, but it was hard not to be after seeing this little face! 

january22

Puppies and babies. Cuteness overload.

january24

january25

They are the most beautiful little family!

january26

Already being treated like a princess. ;) 

I had a photo shoot with baby sister this month as well, because you only turn 16 once!

january05

And apparently Facebook thinks Alyssa and I are the same person…I kid you not, it asked me this on every photo. Ha! 

january11

january12

Such a little babe.

january13

january14

january15

january16

january17

january18

january19

january20

january21

This is the real Wormy.

And other than all that, my sweet boys are just keeping me entertained. :)

january06

Is your January as slow as mine, or am I losing it? Happy Wednesday loves! :)

~Cait

One thought on “January Happenings

Leave a Comment

