My Valentine

Some days, it’s hard to believe I’ve had such a wonderful man for so long. Friday was our 7th Valentine’s Day together, and he continues to make me feel so blessed and special. In a season that has been hard on us, I am thankful to be reminded of how richly God has blessed me.

vday01

Andrew woke me up with a chocolate chip pancake and informed me that he’d made me a bubble bath. Winner. ;) 

vday02

I made him waffles to say thanks. 

vday03

We snuggled the pooch, who was acting extra lovable

vday04

We lunched at Cici’s. And when I say lunched, I mean stuffed our faces, because we believe in celebrating holidays with food. 

vday05

I was sent off to a surprise nail appointment at 5:30, where I received a delightfully relaxing manicure and pedicure. :)

vday06

And when I arrived home, I walked inside to my favorite song playing and this darling little set-up.

vday07

vday08

Let’s take a moment to applaud my husband for cooking crispy cheddar chicken all on his own. ;) 

vday09

vday10

Love you, sir. :)

vday11

vday12

vday13b

I adore these handsome boys. 

vday14

We ended the night with movies and puppy snuggles. :)

vday15

And these beauties are still making my kitchen smell lovely. :) 

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! Happy Sunday!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

