In Sorrow

I intended to bring you some good news tonight, but it’s just going to have to wait. I have heard so many sad stories over the past two weeks, and my heart is aching for all the families that are grieving right now. Lost children, lost husbands, lost fathers, lost mothers, lost wives…I am overwhelmed by how much sadness has already worked its way into 2014. :(

But in sorrow, I know there is no comfort but Jesus. There is no hope but in Jesus. There is no peace but through Jesus. I’m surrounding all of you that are grieving with prayer. And if you aren’t already on my list, feel free to leave a comment or email me, and I’ll be glad to add you to our prayer list.

“The Lord is gracious and righteous; our God is full of compassion. The Lord protects the unwary; when I was brought low, he saved me.” -Psalm 116:6

“In your distress you called, and I rescued you.” -Psalm 81:6

“Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up. You will increase my honor and comfort me once more.” -Psalm 71:20-21

“Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens. Our God is a God who saves.” -Psalm 68:19-20

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God. For just as we share abundantly in the sufferings of Christ, so also our comfort abounds through Christ.” -2 Corinthians 1:3-5

Thankful for all of you. I’ll bring happier news tomorrow. :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

