Andrew’s Birthday Party

My husband is halfway to 50. Let’s talk about how terrifying that sounds. No, on second thought, let’s not.

We decided to do a football themed birthday party because we had already done a movie theme for Andrew at a past birthday, and football is more fun. :) I made up this little invite in Photoshop and ordered it from my photo lab. They turned out great!

bday38

Sorry for splotching it by blocking out the address. I love picture creepers, but not actual creepers. ;)

bday39

I spent a good portion of the last month and a half planning, and Mom-in-law came to help me set up some things on the day of the party. We were exhausted by the end of the night, but it was worth it! I used a chalkboard marker for the “Happy Birthday Andrew” sign, and spray painted the little 25 numbers that I got from Hobby Lobby.

bday01

The balloons and little peanut containers came from Party Galaxy.

25-2

bday12

bday03

bday04

I made and printed out the water bottle labels from Photoshop. There are a million free templates online that make it easy to get the sizing right.

bday05

Andrew loves chicken wings, and I feel like they go hand in hand with football, so we ordered a bunch from Buffalo Wild Wings. The boys devoured them. …I must confess…I have never ever tried a chicken wing. They look messy.

bday07

bday08

The photo booth produced some of my new favorite pictures everrrr. Brother-in-law and I tested it out first.

bday02

bday09

Baby sister chef made the cake and cupcakes because she’s stellar. They were a big hit, and Andrew definitely loved the cake.

bday10

We also had some famous Uncle Mitch cookies. :)

bday11

And then we feasted and partied.

bday13

bday14

Please look how cute my best friend is.

bday15

bday16

bday17

bday18

bday19

bday20

bday21

bday22

bday23

My family wins.

bday24

bday25

bday32

bday33

bday26

bday27

bday28

bday29

I was obsessed with this football toss we made. It was so much fun!

bday30

bday31

bday36

bday35

bday37

bday34

Not a bad way to turn a quarter of a century old. ;)

If you missed it – click here to see the surprise video we made for Andrew. Make sure to watch to the very end, because Jack is the star. ;)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

