Girls Weekend

Another weekend just flew right by! Sweet Mom-in-law took Gabby and me to Dallas for a trip full of food and shopping. ;)

dallas01

Our first stop was my beloved friend, IKEA.

dallas02

dallas03

I could roam in and look at their dining section for 100 years. I came home with some pretty white dishes.

dallas04

dallas09

dallas08

We had an enormously fattening and wonderful dinner at Fireside Pies. Ask for their fondue – it’s not on the menu, but I’m fairly certain it’s the greatest pizza sauce and cheese mixture to come out of Texas.

dallas05

dallas10

It’s been a while since I’ve gotten to do some clothes shopping, so I went a tad crazy. ;)

dallas06

dallas07

dallas13

dallas14

dallas17

I took some pictures in Home Goods, but they are all pretty blurry because I was running around like a 5-year old in a candy store. I’m obsessed with that place! I came home with this pretty little mug and some nautical plates and napkins.

dallas18

dallas19

We finished Saturday off with more food and shopping… and lots of French fries. :)

dallas11

dallas15

dallas16

We had a blast, but I am happy to home with this good-looking man who took me out for pizza after church yesterday. ;)

dallas20

Happy Monday!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

