3 Years

One of my friends from long ago got married when I was just barely out of high school. I remember seeing her post something about their 3-year anniversary a couple years ago, and I thought, “Wow. That’s a long time to be married. I bet I’ll feel really old when I’ve been married that long.”

Today, I have been married to my attractive husband for THREE YEARS. And yes. I feel old. I can hardly wrap my mind around how fast time has gone and how many adventures we’ve had. Of all the abundant blessings in my life, he’s my favorite. ;)

Happy anniversary, Andrew Robert! I love you more than I ever thought was possible. Thanks for putting up with my love of pizza and for working so hard both for and on our marriage. I am challenged by you and a better person because of you. Thank you for praying with me, for doing dishes and laundry for me when I’m tired, and for being so terrible at Goldeneye on the N64. Thank you for agreeing to take an absurd amount of pictures and for being so photogenic and adorable. Thank you for walks at Hafer, forehead kisses, surprise Sonic drinks, and for letting me drive us four hours away to get a German shepherd. You are my greatest support and my most reliable friend. I’m so crazy about you, handsome man. I look forward to as many more years as Jesus gives us. :)

3years01

3years02

3years03

3years04

3years07

3years05

3years06

3years08

~Cait

*wedding photos by the ever fabulous Benita of BRC Photography*

Leave a Comment

