1, 2, 3

I have to thank God for creating in me a desire to photograph life. It has been an interesting and fulfilling career that has offered me countless perks…working from home in my PJs, the occasional freedom to take a day off to visit the zoo, and getting a front row seat to some of the most emotional and beautiful moments in people’s lives. Another perk – I have a best friend who also loves photographing life, and we have had the opportunity to share in this passion together. This also means we can constantly take pictures of each other to document life’s milestones. It’s super convenient. ;) Sweet Kristi Belle agreed to take some more pictures for us at this perfect little nautical location! We thanked her with some forced Chick-fil-A despite her protests. ;)

I love the tradition of taking pictures every year to celebrate another year of marriage. I dream of having a wall of pictures from every year to see how we’ve grown and to prove how incredibly good God is. Here are a few million from this year’s shoot. :)

3-01

The dress was $15 at Old Navy in case you’re curious. ;)

3-02

3-03

3-04

3-05

It is so good for my aesthetic heart to have such an attractive and photogenic husband. ;)

3-06

3-07

3-08

3-09

3-10

These are the sad faces of two people who feel really old. You may have to click on the picture to see it closely.

3-11

But we’re still having fun after 3 years. :)

3-12

3-13

3-14

3-15

:) Sailboats. :) My nautical heart is happy.

3-16

3-17

I think this one below is my favorite. Canvas perhaps?

3-18

3-19

3-20

3-21

3-22

3-23

3-24

This skirt was another, yes, Old Navy find. I can’t remember where the top is from.

3-25

3-26

3-27

3-28

3-29

3-30

3-31

3-32

3-33

I love this one.

3-34

3-35

3-36

3-37

And because she’s the greatest, I forced her to jump in a couple pictures.

3-39

This last one is my absolute favorite picture of us. (Good job, Hubs.) I love this lady.

3-38

I’m so thankful for both these cuties. They are a constant reminder of how good God is and how blessed our little lives are. I think that’s a big reason I love photography so much…it is a visual picture of God’s blessings and love for us.

Happy Monday, loves!

~Cait

Leave a Comment

