Summer Days

Woof. It’s been a busy month, hence the lack of blogging. I’m desperately trying to catch up on all my editing, which essentially means sitting at my computer from dawn until dusk. Alright, I may be exaggerating a tad, but it’s been overkill on the editing for a while, and it’s hard to catch up when the shoots and weddings keep coming. BUT I just shot my last wedding for a couple months, so I’ll be on an editing kick a few more weeks, and things should  get a little slower after that until fall. :) I’m LOVING all my summer shoots though…they’re far quicker to edit than my weddings. ;)

I can’t believe it’s almost July! Here’s a little catch up on some June happenings. We’re trying to soak up all the summer we can, because I’m sure it’ll be gone before we know it!

Editing’s been rough, but I have a good desk buddy who hops up on my lap every now and then to keep me company. ;)

summer01

We celebrated our friend Preston’s birthday with a little bonfire and cookout night!

summer02

These two are my favorites. ;)

summer03

summer04

summer05

Love these people!

summer06

We’ve been trying to get a little exercise in with some walks at Hafer. We’ve been eating way too much lately. ;)

summer07

We babysat some handsome babes this weekend! Little Gannon is the sweetest.

summer08

summer09

And Keaton and Andrew had a blast playing Superman, Batman, and hide and seek. :)

summer10

After church today, we headed to Tucker’s to make the Hubs happy. :) He loves his burgers.

summer11

Jackers is warming up to the pool a little bit. He’s still not ready to lay down in it, but he willingly stepped in this afternoon. He’ll do anything to get those frisbees.

summer12

Handsome boys. :D

summer13

We have a HEAP of summer activities planned for the next few weeks. :) What fun summer things have you guys been doing?

~Cait

 

Leave a Comment

