A Letter from Lexi

Hello there! My name is Lexi. I’m the golden retriever that brought Caitlin through junior high and high school, and I live with her parents and sister. Last week, however, they left me with Caitlin and Andrew… and that hyper thing they call Jack.

LJ02

Jack insisted on following me everywhere I went and copying whatever I did.

LJ01

I’ve never been sniffed so much in my 11 years of life.

LJ03

The pup tried to get me to run around like crazy and play, but my real hobbies are sleeping and mooching. My “puppy eyes” face is irresistible.

LJ12

I indulged him for a few minutes outdoors though.

LJ14

LJ05

Most of the day, we watched Caitlin.

LJ06

And the rest of the day, Jack watched me.

LJ07

Cait kept taking pictures of us. She would squeal when we both looked at the camera at the same time.

LJ08

And then I would get a bacon treat.

LJ09

We followed her everywhere to make sure she was safe. (And just in case she had more bacon treats.)

LJ11

I tried my best to make myself at home.

LJ10

And I shared all my elder dog wisdom with the young pup. He has a long way to go, but I taught him all I could.

LJ13

Leave a Comment

