Happy Thoughts – July

Well, it’s been a while since my last post, and yet I don’t have too much to share. Another whirlwind month is quickly coming to a close, and I feel I have nothing to show for it. ;-P I’ve been glued to my computer with editing and other work the past several weeks, but with the unfriendly hot weather that has arrived, it looks like I might have a bit of a break.

Here’s a little catch up and some happy thoughts from July. :)

Surprise ice cream sundae from this handsome man. Jack was pretty sure the ice cream was for him though. ;)

j01

Baby sister got her wisdom teeth taken out, and it was the saddest/funniest thing I have ever witnessed. I can’t show you the videos, but here’s a picture she gave me permission to post. :) I think she looks like a baby dinosaur in this one.

j02

My boys are the cutest and snuggliest.

j03

I learned how to make those little tassel garlands (tutorial here) and Jack was less than impressed. Or maybe he was posing.

j06

Evening walks and talks with husband. :)

j04

I know this picture is terrible. My apologies. We’re going camping and floating the Illinois River this weekend with some Sunday school friends, and we had to make sure our new tent worked properly! (More like, we had to make sure we knew how to put it together so we don’t look like idiots. ;) Haha.)

j05

Happy Wednesday, loves! :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

