Pinteresting Foods

By now, most of you probably have heard enough about my obsession with crispy cheddar chicken, my favorite food find from the land of Pinterest. I’m sad to say that most of my other food finds have been less than stellar lately. I keep hoping I’ll find another crazy delicious meal that I can add to the rotation, but most of the recent ones have been striking out. If you have an approved Pinterest meal, please share it with me! ;)

Here are a few other Pinterest foods we’ve tried.

I found this homemade bread recipe last year, and I made a few loaves this week to practice for fall. ;) It’s super easy, and you can add other spices and ingredients to mix things up a bit, but even the plain bread is delicious.

food01

This garlic bread was pretty time-consuming, but it was incredible. I haven’t made it in a long time, but we were big fans. ;)

food02

I wasn’t super crazy about this cheesy chicken and rice casserole, but Andrew really liked it. I think I’m just one of those people who separates their food and doesn’t let it touch on the plate, so this was foreign to me. Lol. (The picture is from Pinterest…I forgot to take a picture of ours.)

e0cf1c980db15ae394c40c73f813b309

We’re having this beef & broccoli recipe for dinner tonight. :D I don’t make it too often, but it’s another winner! (Another picture from Pinterest.)

20e4091916437cfeb493ebca57ecdb33

Any favorite recipes to share with me? :)

~Cait

2 thoughts on “Pinteresting Foods

  1. Here’s my favorite Pinterest recipe that I’ve found
    BAKED SWEET AND SOUR CHICKEN
    Delicious sweet and sour chicken baked in the oven. This recipe beats any take-out Chinese!
    INGREDIENTS
    3-4 boneless chicken breasts
    salt and pepper
    1 cup cornstarch
    2 eggs, beaten
    1/4 cup canola oil
    SWEET AND SOUR SAUCE INGREDIENTS
    3/4 cup sugar
    4 Tablespoons ketchup
    1/2 cup distilled white vinegar
    1 Tablespoon soy sauce
    1 teaspoon garlic salt
    INSTRUCTIONS
    Start by preheating your oven to 325° degrees. Rinse your chicken breasts in water and then cut into cubes. Season with salt and pepper to taste. Dip chicken into the cornstarch to coat, then dip into the eggs.
    Heat 1/4 cup oil in a large skillet and pan-fry chicken pieces just until slightly browned but not cooked through. Place chicken in a 9×13-inch greased baking dish.
    Mix all of your sweet and sour sauce ingredients in a bowl with a whisk. Pour evenly over the chicken. Bake chicken for one hour, uncovered. During the baking process you will need to turn the chicken every 15 minutes.
    Serve immediately.

Leave a Comment

