A Lovely Weekend

This weekend was full of so many of my favorite things! Minus food. I’m a pound or two away from a treat day, and I’m dyyyying for some breadsticks and pizza. ;) BUT we had a marvelous weekend full of fun, regardless.

Friday night was spent hanging out and taking pictures with my handsome boys. We only took a few, but this first one of the three of us is my new favorite! :D

puppics13

weekend12

And we had to get a picture to commemorate our boy turning 2 years old. :)

puppics12

Saturday morning, I had breakfast with my sweet Mom-Mom! Her birthday was last week, and she deserved a birthday bagel. :) Lexi’s been staying with them while my family is out of town, and she was quite sure she needed that bagel. ;)

weekend04

Saturday night, we headed downtown to Myriad Gardens. GUESS WHAT MOVIE they showed on their big screen?

weekend01

JURASSIC PARK! :D

weekend06

They even had a Jurassic Park jeep, making all my Jurassic Park dreams come true. (Well, almost. I didn’t get to drive it.)

weekend03

weekend02

Sunday morning was church, followed by a Sunday afternoon nap. :) And we made our way to Hafer Park Sunday night to meet up and take pictures of two of my favorite people and their new puppies! :)

weekend08

Wes & Molly recently added sweet Copper (left) & Kali (right) to their little family! They are the cutest pups, and we’re totally smitten. ;)

weekend09

Copper was so chill the whole time! I adore him.

weekend10

weekend11

I needed some puppy snuggles too. ;)

weekend07

Hope you all had a lovely weekend as well. Happy Monday! :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

