New Year Update

Guys, I’m just really excited that it’s 2015. Currently, I have some sort of miserable illness that is making my throat burn and nostrils unable to breathe, but I am not even that upset because it’s 2015. Alright, I’m a little upset, but I’ll plow through. ;)

While I’m on bed rest today, allow me to catch you up on our new year so far. :)

New Year’s Eve was spent at the Thunder game! (Thanks Uncle Mike for the tickets!)

 newyear01

Our boys were outstanding, and it was the perfect win to end 2014.

newyear02

After the game, we headed to Cheesecake Factory for a late dinner and far too many loaves of bread. :)

newyear03

We highly recommend the Crispy Chicken Costoletta, which was an incredibly large portion that we were glad we shared.

newyear04

For the first time in the 8 New Years we’ve spent together, we rang in the New Year alone at home, and it was kinda fabulous.

newyear05

I adore these two.

newyear06

This one especially.

newyear07

We keep a jar of funny memories all year long and read them between fits of laughter at the end of every year, and this year’s memories did not disappoint! I love this tradition.

newyear08

This past weekend, I shot my first wedding of 2015 at Thorncrown Chapel in Eureka Springs. I love this gorgeous couple and venue! I’ll share more in a future post.

Untitled-1

The next day we had to make the trip to Lambert’s since we were fairly close, and I’m still full. ;)

newyear11

newyear12

So far, most of the rest of 2015 has been spent putting away Christmas stuff, working, and watching these two Jack Sparrows. ;) After this sickness hits the road, I’ll be back to work full speed and hopefully getting a bunch accomplished.

newyear10

Happy Monday, loves! Hope you’re all staying warm and washing your hands. :)

~Cait

Leave a Comment

